Click here to edit subtitle

About us

In the face of budget cuts at the district level, P.T.A. is one way we as parents can directly affect the quality of education and availability of resources that our children receive. It also allows us to organize activities that give our children a sense of community. So get involved! We understand busy schedules so whatever level of involvement you can provide is highly appreciated. We look forward to getting to know everyone and working together to continue making Coyote Ridge Elementary a top rated school in Roseville.

Meet the PTA Executive Board and Chairs for

2020- 2021

PTA President  -  Lisa Celentano

The president is the presiding officer and the official representative of the association.

1st Vice President of Membership  -  Renee Hammond

Makes membership growth and retention a prioritized goal of the PTA by facilitating a yearlong membership campaign while growing a membership that is representative of the entire community.

VP of Fundraising  -  Ebone' Marshall

Responsible for raising the amount needed to meet the proposed unit budget.

Secretary  -  Lisa Hafften

Obtains the secretary’s record book, which contains the minutes from previous executive board and general association meetings. Also obtain the procedure book which contains the master set of the bylaws, list of members and other official documents and records of the PTA.

Treasurer  -  Amy Rodriguez

The treasurer is an elected officer and the authorized custodian of all funds of the local PTA. Duties also include keeping records and preparing reports to comply with local, state and federal laws.

Auditor  -  Kathy Logee

Determines the accuracy of the books and records of the financial officers.

Parliamentarian  -   

Provide the members and the executive board with training on parliamentary procedures.

Historian  -   Kimberlie Vaughan

Assembles and preserves the record of activities and achievements of the PTA and assists the president in preparing the Annual Unit Historian Report.

Chairs (in alphabetical order)

Art Docent Chair  -
Marina Smith
Collaborate effectively with parents, teachers, administrators, and the community to build, support and sustain ongoing arts instruction for all children.

Bingo Night Coordinator  - 
Nadine Mendoza and Amanda Gardner

Book Exchange Coordinator  - 
Jessie Stone and Nicole Fields

Box Top Coordinator  - 
Robin Penfield
Run collection contests, work with school staff and teachers and show everyone how valuable Box Tops are for the school. Coordinators collect, organize and mail in all the Box Tops submitted by school supporters.

Communications Chair  - 
Amy Rodriguez and Matthew Lyon

Easy Money/Flyer Nights Chair  -
Vanessa Bissing 
Educate parents about E-scrip program and show everyone how valuable E-scrips fundraising is for the school. 
Coordinates and plans with local businesses to set up flyer events.

Father/Daughter Dance Coordinators  -
Renee Hammond and Valerie LaBare

Father/Daughter Committee  -
Veronica Esparza, Jessie Stone, and Amanda Gardner,

Fundraising Committee  -

Kona Ice Coordinator  -
Lisa Hafften 
Oversees and coordinates Kona Ice Easy Money Events.

Mother/Son Event Coordinator -
Kim Vaughan

Movie Night Coordinator (TK-3)  -
Linnzi Huckabee 

Movie Matinee Coordinator 4th/5th  -

Mugs and Muffins Coordinator  -
Nadine Mendoza and Lisa Hafften

Music Docent Chair  -  

Newsletter Coordinator  -
Lisa Celentano

Open House Coordinator -  

PE Docent/Volunteer Coordinator  -  

PIN Night Committee  -  

Room Parent and Volunteer Coordinator  -  
Renee Hammond

Skate Night Coordinator  -  
Renee Hammond

Spirit Wear Coordinator  -  

Spring Carnival Coordinators  -  

Staff Appreciation Committee  -  
Amy Jouan

Trunk or Treat Coordinator  -  
Becky Partington

Walk to School Day/Safe Routes Coordinator  -  

**International Walk to School Day  -  October 2, 2019 - NEED Route Leaders**

Safe Routes Committee  -  

Webmaster/Social Media Coordinator  - 
Lisa Celentano